wreath.gif

Thanks to the creative efforts of my two daughters, I have Halloween decorations all around the house – on walls, shelves, chairs – just about every surface.  The oldest daughter made the wreath and the three items that are on my piano – the scottie pumpkin is new this year.  Her blog at Salmagundi Express describes exactly how she carved and painted this pumpkin.  

3way.jpg

Some more of her work:

needlepoint.jpg

cups.jpg

hanging.jpg

picture.jpg

pillowpumpk.jpg

witch.jpg

shelf.jpg

The youngest daughter made the little Dracula and pumpkin man along with the door handle piece when she was a teenager.  She also made the cute candle holders.

ghost.jpg

candles.jpg

Her main handiwork now is crocheting the most gorgeous afghans and I have one for every occasion.  She also contributes a large number of these every year to the local Linus Project.

afghan.jpg

I love to look around my house and see so many beautiful things that my daughters have made for me over the years.