I was tagged by littlesketches to do a meme.  Her blog is absolutely charming and fun to read.

 The rules of this meme are:

  • When tagged you must link to the person who tagged you.

  • Post the rules before your list

  • List 8 random things about yourself
  • At the end of the post you must tag and link to 8 other people
  • Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog, linking back to your meme.

Here are 8 random things about me:

  1. I started my blog the same month this year that I turned 75.
  2. I’m a widow, a mother of 4, grandmother of 6 and great-grandmother of 2 (and loving owner of an 8-year-old hound mix)
  3. I started doing office/secretarial work 60 years ago and retired as the vice-president of a small sales/engineering company.
  4. I’ve been a baseball fan all my life with one my earliest memories being going to old Crosley Field in Cincinnati with my father to see the Reds.
  5. I have collections of all kinds of things – vintage dishes and kitchen ware, scottie dogs, harness horses, county and state fairs, baseball memorabilia, etc.
  6. I’ve always loved harness horse racing and my father was a well-known local harness horse driver/trainer. 
  7. I’m an Andy Griffith groupie since the original 1960s television shows.  My youngest daughter has given me all of the black and white episodes in box sets so I can enjoy them whenever I like.

  8. My late husband and I spent 15 years round dancing and square dancing.

I would like to tag the following bloggers:

Salmagundi Express

Hensteeth at Dancing on Eggshells

Retroredux

The Quilting Belle

Life Lessons

Quilts & Pieces

Material Girl

Robert at Poetic Asides