When we were in Amish country (Holmes County, Ohio) last fall, I found this pattern for Amanda’s Quilt.  I finally got around to making it and it would have been a fairly easy project had I not decided to make the quilt of one-inch blocks (1/2 inch finished).  The pieces were too heavy and bumpy for fusing.  I would suggest using a fabric that looks like a quilt, rather than trying to put one together as I did. 

The pieces were fused onto the background fabric, zigzag stitched with invisible thread and the facial features were done with permanent fabric markers. 

The pattern also includes instructions for a thread spool border but I used smaller borders to make the piece the size I needed.

The pattern is #20011, made by Pine Meadows Designs, Connie D. Roys, 975 Hickory Grove, Medina, OH 44256.