This quilted wall hanging is a collaboration between my oldest daughter and myself.  It started with my purchasing a book at a quilt show in Lebanon, Ohio, Liberty Homestead 25th Anniversary Celebration. We chose a piece called “Prairie Flower Bouquets” which had 7 flower patterns for embroidery.  The design intended for the flowers to be a very simple primitive style of embroidery, but since my daughter has been winning embroidery awards for years, she did a much more elaborate hand embroidered version of each panel.

I was in charge of piecing the blocks by machine and wanted to do something that would frame the embroidered blocks and have a “prairie” look.  I found a block called “Wild Goose Log Cabin” on my Electric Quilt 6 software and sized it for a 7″ block.

My daughter did the hand quilting and I added the binding by machine.

We thought the joint effort turned out pretty well.