My youngest daughter is a busy stay-at-home mom who always finds time to get together with me on Fridays for lunch.  I try to make meals that are tasty, quick and easy, and reduced in fat and calories.  Here is the meal we had this week.

This something I whipped up from what I had on hand and it turned out to be a delicious, low-calorie, low-fat dessert.  My daughter particularly loved it because it was the same Weight Watchers PlusPoints count as a serving of cottage cheese!

It’s easy to put together and makes a great guilt-free ending to a meal.

HONEY BLUEBERRY PUDDING--LOW CAL

  • One 1 oz. box of Jello vanilla instant sugar/fat free pudding
  • One cup 2% milk
  • One 5.3 oz container of Dannon Greek Honey Yogurt
  • One cup Cool Whip frozen topping, thawed
  • ½ cup fresh blueberries

In a medium bowl, whisk together the pudding mix and milk until it begins to thicken.  Whisk in the yogurt and then the Cool Whip until smooth.

Divide among five dessert dishes and top with fresh blueberries.

Chill until ready to serve.

5 servings 

Nutritional count based on 5 servings per my Diet Power software:  112 calories, 2.66 g fat, 18.4 g carb, .4 g fiber

Weight Watchers PlusPoints:  3

For the entree, we had an old favorite, Chicken a la King.  It was a good meal.