I love to get out all of the vintage, collectible and handmade items for my October kitchen.  On the window sill there is a pumpkin that my mother had 30 years ago, some funny S’More figures in costume and my oldest daughter’s hand-stitched tea towel.

The shelves at the side of the window hold crafted pieces by both daughters.


In the bay window is a painted witch that goes back over 20 years to my decorative arts days.

There is a picture embroidered by my oldest daughter and two wall hangings I made in my early days of quilting.



The top of the big set of shelves holds my painted haunted house and some vintage candles….

…on the middle shelf is a miniature chair I painted along with candlesticks made by my youngest daughter, and some pieces made by my oldest daughter, including some felted wool figures.



I love this decoration my oldest daughter made from an old woman’s shoe.  Remember when grandma wore this type of shoe?

In this case, it’s the “Witch’s Night Out” and she has everything she needs for a good time – an invitation to the dance, a fan, a mask and feathers, beads, her dance card, and her “Eau de Lizard”.

All I have to do is get a big bag of candy for the trick or treaters and I’m ready.