This past year I participated in a secret Santa gift exchange hosted by Susan at Desert Sky Quilts.  The idea was to fill a shoebox with two fat quarters per month (two color choices of the recipient) and a homemade ornament.  It was up to the sender to include any other goodies.

My box arrived yesterday from Candi at Quilts N Things.  What a wonderful box of treasures it is.  First of all, there are the 24 beautiful fat quarters.  How did she know my favorite shades of red and green?

candy-fatq

The handmade ornament is simply exquisite with tiny embroidery stitches and little jewels.
orn1

Also in the box was a Roma Scentsy Warmer with a beautiful base.  I couldn’t wait to plug it in and try out some of the Huckleberry Sage wax.  There’s a heavenly aroma in my living room right now.

candi-scebtst

But, wait – there’s more.  There are two containers of wax for the Scentsy, Huckleberry Sage and Mandarin Moon, a very cool pair of holiday socks, a cute gingerbread girl ornament and two little gold boxes of See’s Candies.  I’ve heard of See’s chocolate but have never seen it in the Cincinnati area.  Confession:  These are two empty boxes – my daughter and I sampled the chocolates right away.

candi-miscgifts

Thank you to Susan for hosting this fun exchange and thank you, Candi, for such a wonderful shoebox – I’ll never see a shoebox again that I won’t think of you.