Mantel
I received my first piece of Roseville about 25 years ago as a birthday gift.  It was my one and only “perfect” piece as I continued to receive Roseville gifts through the years.  I’m very happy with pieces that have a small chip or crack because I know they were displayed and loved by someone.  Unfortunately, last Christmas I dropped and completely shattered my perfect little vase and replaced it last summer with one that has a chip or two.  The pattern is Bushberry.

brownberry
I received two more beautiful pieces of Roseville this Christmas, a Columbine ewer and a Water Lily vase…

columbine-water lily
…and thought it might be a good time to get out all of the treasures and place them on the mantel before beginning my post-Christmas display.

In addition to the three pieces above, there are 3 candle holders (Snowberry, Primrose and Magnolia)…

snowberry-primrose-magnolia
…two large vases (Hibiscus)…

hibiscus
…a large vase and a bookend (Freesia)…

freesia

…a console, a sconce shell and a creamer (White Rose, Magnolia and Zephyr Lily).

whtrose-magnolia-zephyr lily
I love having these beautiful pieces to display throughout my home at different seasons of the year.  I enjoy this collection particularly because it is a product of Ohio.  The company was in business from 1890 to 1954, starting in Roseville, Ohio and moving to Zanesville, Ohio in 1898.  I’m also attracted by the 1930s-40s style and muted colors.

The Robert Fabe signed print over the mantel is called March Morning and shows a street in the Mt. Adams suburb of Cincinnati.  (Click picture for close-up)  It’s not where I lived as a child but looks very much like my old neighborhood.  I sure hope we don’t have that much snow this year in March.