AD-1

When I saw that Freda at Imperamagna was hosting a QAL featuring a Disappearing 9-Patch, I was interested but just didn’t want to get into a big quilt at this time.  Then, I thought maybe I could make a child’s quilt for my local Linus Project, and going even smaller, I could first make a doll quilt for my granddaughter’s American Girl Doll bed.

AD-2

The doll is American Girl’s Kit from the depression era and her metal bed is the perfect color of green.  I had some Windham Storybook IV c 1930 Scottie fabric that was ideal and the Disappearing 9-Patch block was easy enough to be able to work with the small blocks.

AD-3

In keeping with the 1930s theme, I added some rickrack to the top and bottom borders.

AD-5

Now, Kit has all of the proper bedding, including my daughter’s hand-knitted bedspread.

AD-6

I’m still participating in the QAL and working on blocks for my Linus quilt.

AD-4