V14-1

My oldest daughter who lives with me enjoys having a surprise gift display which I’ll see as I go into the kitchen for breakfast.  This was on the table this morning as my Valentine gift.  I hoped to have better pictures with blue skies and sunshine outside, but by the time I got the camera, the skies had darkened and two to four inches more snow are expected within the next hour or two.

The trivet has her hand-embroidered piece of Dan Patch (an old  famous trotting horse) which she designed and the stitching is tiny, tiny.  The entire piece is only 3-1/2 inches square.

V14-2

She included a custard cup for my growing collection of Harker Hot Oven vintage items.  It’s filled with some of my favorite chocolates.

V14-3

Everything is setting on a vintage dresser scarf which my daughter embroidered and then added a crocheted edging.

V14-4

Everything just goes together to make the most charming Valentine.

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone.

Click on pictures to enlarge.