Green scottie

I  have so many wonderful collectibles acquired over the last 80+ years.  Some were gifts, some were part of my life growing up, some were inherited, some were purchased at antique malls, gift shops or thrift stores  – all are precious to me.  Some items are kept up year-around while others are brought out seasonally and on holidays.  Unfortunately, many priceless-to-me objects go undisplayed and unseen for years, so each week, I’m going to pull out an item and post a COLLECTIBLE OF THE WEEK.

In line with my love of anything Scottie, I have a small assortment of cookie cutters.

The green-handled cutter at the top is one of my favorites, part of a larger collection of vintage cutters with depression-green handles.

I also like a red-handled Scottie and two plain vintage aluminum cutters plus a copper one from the 70s.

Scottie cutters

The card with the Scotty and recipes was a St. Nick gift one year and the red plastic along with the small aluminum cutter with an upturned tail give me a wide range of size and shape when I want to bake Scottie cookies.

scottie-3