VS-cu

I’m still working on my goals for this year of using up all of the small scraps I have.  I found a lot of fussy-cut scraps from some material I bought 5 years ago to make this apron which won a blue ribbon at our county fair.

fullapron

I used a few more pieces in small projects but still had a lot of scraps that I couldn’t bear to throw away.  I used them along with some green/yellow scraps to make this wall hanging.

VS-Q

I pieced the squares on-point and for the corners found a vintage pillow cover fabric among my scraps to use as corners.

VS-corner

I still had some odd-shaped pieces of fabric left and put those together with scraps to make a cover for a large cushion.

VS-pillow-cu

VS-pillow

I’m down to one large bag of scraps to work with now – brown, tan, and orange shades.  I might make my goal of emptying all of the bags by the end of the year.