kids-x-70

I have four children and when I turned 70, I sorted all of their childhood photos, records and ephemera into bins and binders so it would be easy for each child to have his/her own stuff when I was ready to part with it.  Now, 12 years later, in my 80s, I thought it might be nice to have the material on a blog where the family, even great-grandchildren, could see it.  Also, most of the notes I made when they were children involved more than one kid and I needed copies for all of them.  So, I started the monumental task of sorting, scanning and posting on a private blog.

I’ve completed the first baby year for each child ….

announcement

xannounce-ins

nandf060956

aug1-60-5-mos

 

…and now have started on the preschool and grade school years.

ssantafigure-71-2

silh-74

johnny

1958-easter-n-4-yrs

This is my goal for this year – to complete posting the pictures, records and keepsakes for each child through college.   It’s time-consuming but also very pleasant to look back  and live those days over again in my mind.